Archive for April 16, 2009

Magellan GPS whoa! London Drugs customer service WOW!

I bought a Magellan Triton 1500 GPS a few weeks ago from London Drugs. I was excited to try it out … yadda yadda yadda… bad eperience… click to read about it … I took a screen capture of each completed part of the online buying process. Once again I received the error message. I called back with this information ready. A new person now told me that the reason for the error is because they were out of stock on the SD card version and did not know when they would be getting more in. They said it may take a few months. I asked if the version on the SD card would be the same as downloading all of the regions or if it was different. The answer is that it was the same BUT that it also came with the free SD card. I said okay. Let’s do this … I will give you my credit card information and you charge me the $100 and let me download the five regions and you can keep the free SD card. They said “No” Magellan can’t do that. I asked “why not”? They said because it doesn’t work that way and that it was impossible…. yadda yadda yadda … Magellan… Whoa! Do not pass go… Do not collect $200! London Drugs… Wow… Great customer service… Thank you!

Continue Reading April 16, 2009 at 11:50 PM 1 comment


April 2009
S M T W T F S
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Pages

Categories